Before & After: A Tudor Goes Modern

Overhauling an old home is a daunting project, especially when you have the twin goals of maximize space and adding a more modern style to the interior and exterior spaces. There’s always the pressure to stay era-appropriate, but also the temptation to completely transform every square inch of the structure (because hey, you’re already remodeling anyway) and ending up with a McMansion-type melange of additions. But this interesting remodel by June Street Architecture (JSA) gracefully walks the line between old and new, with bold changes that pay homage to the original circa-1927 home but also giving it a unique character all its own.

READ MORE »


from http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/before-and-after-modern-tudor-home-gets-a-modern-remodel-246955
from waaaay over here —> Before & After: A Tudor Goes Modern
from https://jovialsoulinfluencer.tumblr.com/post/163023571070

Author: Sofia Consola

Hello I'm Sofey and I absolutely love decorating and design. Many of my friends have been telling me for years to start a blog. So I did :) I love to review products so I started a review blog about sofas and console tables where I review them both. If you get a chance hope on over to my website and take a look. You might just find an awesome piece of furniture for your place.