One Reason to Renew: Staying Put Can Save Renters Thousands of Dollars a Year, New Study Says

(Image credit: Marisa Vitale)

Your landlord just sent a lease renewal form, but you’re not sure you want to sign it again this year. The rent is going up, the parking situation sucks, and the upstairs neighbors always seem to drag furniture across the floor in those fleeting seconds between consciousness and sleep.

Still, you’re wary of breaking the cardinal rule of renting: Don’t give up a decent, affordable apartment if you don’t have to. A new study shows just how costly bucking that conventional wisdom can be.

READ MORE »


from http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/not-moving-can-save-renters-big-bucks-new-study-says-247959
from waaaay over here —> One Reason to Renew: Staying Put Can Save Renters Thousands of Dollars a Year, New Study Says
from https://jovialsoulinfluencer.tumblr.com/post/163096078580

Author: Sofia Consola

Hello I'm Sofey and I absolutely love decorating and design. Many of my friends have been telling me for years to start a blog. So I did :) I love to review products so I started a review blog about sofas and console tables where I review them both. If you get a chance hope on over to my website and take a look. You might just find an awesome piece of furniture for your place.