Unexpectedly Chic: 6 Super Stylish DIY Ideas Using Bungee Cords

If you haven’t already jumped into this trend, you should. Bungee cords have been used for over a century – they’re practical, lightweight, and flexible (and no, I don’t just mean that they’re elastic). They’ve served many purposes, and I am especially loving how they are stretching their way more and more into the furniture and design realms. So direct your attention away from garages, bike storage and adrenaline-junkies, and check out these six ways to incorporate bungee cords into your DIY projects at home.

These DIYs are in no way limited to furniture, as shown in Dwell, withParisian Architect Nicolas Roche’s custom room divider made of colorful bungee cording.

READ MORE »


from http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/how-to-use-bungee-cords-for-diy-home-design-projects-247838
from waaaay over here —> Unexpectedly Chic: 6 Super Stylish DIY Ideas Using Bungee Cords
from https://jovialsoulinfluencer.tumblr.com/post/163137345200

Author: Sofia Consola

Hello I'm Sofey and I absolutely love decorating and design. Many of my friends have been telling me for years to start a blog. So I did :) I love to review products so I started a review blog about sofas and console tables where I review them both. If you get a chance hope on over to my website and take a look. You might just find an awesome piece of furniture for your place.