Get Creative: Make a Marbled Plaster Hanging Vase for Wall & Window

(Image credit: Amelia Lawrence)

Nothing beats coming home to a vibrant vase full of flowers. On the off chance I have extra room in my grocery tote, I’ll snag a bouquet of peonies or a bunch of eucalyptus to freshen up my home. And occasionally, instead of throwing them in a boring glass vase on my kitchen counter – which is every time – I look for new ways to display my florals. Enter the CB2 Teardrop Bud Vase. It has everything: flat back for walls and windows, a hole in the back for easy hanging, and it’s less than $5! I’m just going to go ahead and apologize to the CB2-SOHO shoppers, because I’ve practically bought all of them already.

What I love most about this vase, and others like it, is that it’s perfect for easy DIY projects. And it’s so cheap – did I already mention that? – which makes them perfect for getting creative and experimenting. For me, that meant making marbled plaster-dipped vases.

READ MORE »


from http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/how-to-make-a-marbled-plaster-vase-a-diy-project-tutorial-247904
from waaaay over here —> Get Creative: Make a Marbled Plaster Hanging Vase for Wall & Window
from https://jovialsoulinfluencer.tumblr.com/post/163449372545

Author: Sofia Consola

Hello I'm Sofey and I absolutely love decorating and design. Many of my friends have been telling me for years to start a blog. So I did :) I love to review products so I started a review blog about sofas and console tables where I review them both. If you get a chance hope on over to my website and take a look. You might just find an awesome piece of furniture for your place.