DIY Handpainted Faux Wallpaper: Easy & Beautiful, Even on Textured Walls

(Image credit: Katherine Freeman Hocke)

Meet Katherine Freeman Hocke, a Texas-based artist who specializes in mixed media, layering textures and colors to get her signature look. While she primarily practices her art on canvas and paper (check out her shop here), with her recent purchase of a 1930s home she has begun translating her painterly visions and passion for interiors into DIY-able projects in and around her home.

READ MORE »


from http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/how-to-diy-faux-wallpaper-the-easy-way-photo-tutorial-248386
from waaaay over here —> DIY Handpainted Faux Wallpaper: Easy & Beautiful, Even on Textured Walls
from https://jovialsoulinfluencer.tumblr.com/post/163640072255

Author: Sofia Consola

Hello I'm Sofey and I absolutely love decorating and design. Many of my friends have been telling me for years to start a blog. So I did :) I love to review products so I started a review blog about sofas and console tables where I review them both. If you get a chance hope on over to my website and take a look. You might just find an awesome piece of furniture for your place.