Yes, You Can: Make this On-Trend Terrazzo Clock

(Image credit: Amelia Lawrence)

It’s about time to try a new DIY project using a glorious old Italian technique: terrazzo-ing. Is that an official word yet? I think what makes terrazzo so appealing – aside from making great use of remnant materials – is its convertibility and variety. You can customize it numerous ways, from color choices to the scale of the pieces, to the materials you use, which is a dream for creative types. Before I begin, I might add that while this particular clock turned out great, it was not without trial – and errors. So learn from my mistakes, and let’s get ticking.

READ MORE »


from http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/how-to-make-a-terrazzo-wall-clock-248494
from waaaay over here —> Yes, You Can: Make this On-Trend Terrazzo Clock
from https://jovialsoulinfluencer.tumblr.com/post/163717866200

Author: Sofia Consola

Hello I'm Sofey and I absolutely love decorating and design. Many of my friends have been telling me for years to start a blog. So I did :) I love to review products so I started a review blog about sofas and console tables where I review them both. If you get a chance hope on over to my website and take a look. You might just find an awesome piece of furniture for your place.