Before & After: A First Time Upholsterer Dresses Up a Garage Sale Find

(Image credit: Submitted by Kayla )

In my personal experience, “first time’s the charm” doesn’t always apply to DIY projects. It usually takes me about three tries to create something presentable, but not Kayla! She was drawn to this chair at a garage sale, pulled in by the mix of metal and fabric, and figured this would be the perfect opportunity to dive into the re-upholstery pool. The resulting chair looks much spiffier, comfier and more put together than the original find, so job well done!

READ MORE »


from http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/before-and-after-a-first-time-re-upholsterer-dresses-up-a-garage-sale-find-248698
from waaaay over here —> Before & After: A First Time Upholsterer Dresses Up a Garage Sale Find
from https://jovialsoulinfluencer.tumblr.com/post/164068356540

Author: Sofia Consola

Hello I'm Sofey and I absolutely love decorating and design. Many of my friends have been telling me for years to start a blog. So I did :) I love to review products so I started a review blog about sofas and console tables where I review them both. If you get a chance hope on over to my website and take a look. You might just find an awesome piece of furniture for your place.