Before & After: A Tudor Kitchen Catches Up To The Times

(Image credit: Erin Francois)

Erin and her husband Ken purchased their 1934 Tudor-style home in July 2015 and spent that summer and fall renovating much of the house. They were working with a very tight renovation budget, which made tackling the kitchen a particular challenge. It had bug-infested cabinets, a crusty radiator, and a tin backsplash held on with double-stick tape. Since Erin is a DIY blogger and Ken is a commercial construction manager, who better to handle the project?

READ MORE »


from http://www.apartmenttherapy.com/before-amp-after-a-tudor-kitchen-catches-up-to-the-times-236020
from waaaay over here —> Before & After: A Tudor Kitchen Catches Up To The Times
from http://jovialsoulinfluencer.tumblr.com/post/150640984985

Author: Sofia Consola

Hello I'm Sofey and I absolutely love decorating and design. Many of my friends have been telling me for years to start a blog. So I did :) I love to review products so I started a review blog about sofas and console tables where I review them both. If you get a chance hope on over to my website and take a look. You might just find an awesome piece of furniture for your place.